Flux Health Forum

Pemf for TBIs...please raise awareness

I have a 47 year old tbi from a motorcycle accident. I got zero help with it at the time of the accident. I have been using the C5 with the pad for 5 months. This has helped more than anything else i have tried, but unfortunately it i think is too late for me. My opinion…this needs to be gotten into the hands of ALL of the fresh new TBIs. Ive been spreading the word in a few facebook groups. I use the pad in my pillow all night long, and bring it into my home hyperbaric chamber with a battery pack. I use the pad on top of my head while in the chamber, with a few lasers on my neck. It s really stimulating healing.

5 Likes

@KarenG, that’s good to hear (that it is helping you), but sad to hear that you think it is too late for you personally***. Mark Tommerdahl and I have been working on the crusade to improve brain health, and I can tell you there are a lot of forces marshaled against us. The main one is the massive wall of marketing for brain health/mTBI products that simply do not work**. I think it will require a grass-roots effort to bring effective technologies forward, so I admire and fully agree with your approach to get the word out to the people who need to hear it. It would be good for everyone to consider getting the word out this way if they have had similar experiences to base their efforts on.

** this has been demonstrated, and people on the inside know that all of the mTBI/concussion detection schemes really do not work well at all when given a trial-by-fire in a very strict competition between mTBI diagnostic technologies. mTBI treatments are just about as bad as the legions of inaccurate diagnostic technologies.

*** I am hopeful that it is not too late for you, and I hope you continue to make improvements, however large or small they may be.

5 Likes