Flux Health Forum

Attempt to Improve Hip Bursitis

I am new to PEMF and still learning. My wife frequently has issues with painful bursitis in her left hip, supposedly caused by problems in her knee (which isn’t painful but has been bone on bone for years). The past 3 weeks she has had a flare-up. It was painful enough that she had a cortisone injection in her hip (which unfortunately didn’t help with the pain). I also tried using the C5 with various coil configurations and on various protocols and intensities, but this also didn’t seem to reduce the swelling or pain. Finally she tried rubbing some magnesium oil on it the night before last and the next day reported that this had improved the pain significantly and swelling. I’m really happy that she finally got some relief. But I couldn’t help but feel frustrated that I wasn’t able to help her with the C5 given that pain and edema are a couple of the most well documented maladies known to respond favorably to PEMF. I tried Stacked coils, side by side coils, the 2x2 array, Omni 8, Shumann 4, B5-C5. I tried intensities from 4 to 15. But nothing seemed to provide any relief. I have had quite a bit of early success with PEMF, but still it difficult to feel as though I let her down. Thanks for listening, & any advice is appreciated.

How many hours a day for how many days before you drew the conclusion that it didn’t provide any relief?

Sounds like she might have a structural alignment issue. The only person I recommend for structural alignment is Dr. Stephen Davidson D.O. (602) 246-8977. If there is not already permanent damage, he can help.

Also try DMSO cream or spray and they have one with magnesium. There is literature and products for it’s use here:

https://dmso.store/shop/