Flux Health Forum

L4/L5 DIsc Bulge treatment

Hi folks,

New here, was introduced to PEMF and this forum specifically after having a disc bulge at L4/L5 go symptomatic (through overuse and some dumb stuff by me). Have been disabled for the past 7 wks (no sitting, little driving, no exercise, little walking), and looking for anything I can do to assist recovery.

Question is - which device, which protocol would be recommended for reducing nerve tension and nerve pain at the base of the spine/out into the glute. Either my disc or swelling is (likely) pressing on some of the L4 nerve roots and causing tightness and some pain.

And second - which device, which protocol would be most appropriate for accelerating healing of the disc injury itself? I know the answer could be “it depends” but I’m new to all this, so any guidance much appreciated.

Hi @Justin_Huskamp, welcome to the forum. Before I bought the ICES PEMF M1 over 2.5 years ago, I was thinking there was a magic protocol/magic device for my use case. In reality, Dr. Bob Dennis, the inventor, has made many posts and my experience jives with them -pick the device that you can afford and use it minimum of 8 hours a day (more is better in this case) and its fine to use the default protocols. I own the M1 and C5. Our dog gets the C5 on his sleeping pad/mat and the M1 is used as needed for those in the family. I use the Omni 8 and Alpha protocols primarily on the M1 and my understanding is that Omni 8 is the protocol used on the A9. The ultra portability of the M1 can’t be beat, so if it can be afforded, I recommend that one. These devices are absolutely amazing in my opinion - they help with every ailment I have thrown at them (elbow bone break, rotator cuff pain, ligament pains, plantar fasciitis, migraines, and many more applications).

1 Like