Flux Health Forum

YouTube: Dental Pain and root canals

I just viewed the YouTube video: Dental Pain and root canals and ICES - PEMF - Bob Dennis PhD and Stacey Ravid RN PhD - [https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkMmqx5AcRI]

I had some questions and @Bob asked me to post them here so that @sravid can answer and benefit the forum members … so here they are.

This is fascinating! I am a retired biological dentist and would love to know more details about this case. If PEMF healed a tooth that was formally diagnosed as irreversibly inflamed and needing either a root canal or extraction, I would be very excited. I’ve never seen anything reverse a case of “irreversible” pulpitis.

Was the tooth actually diagnosed with irreversible pulpitis? Is the tooth still pain-free? Did it eventually require treatment? Inquiring minds want to know:)

Thank you!

Thanks. I have relayed this post to Stacey also by email, and I think having the answer posted here will be very helpful.

Good morning,
I had a lower left molar tooth that “bothered” me off & on for 8 years! I frequently returned to the dentist complaining about pain, discomfort, & sensitivity to hot & cold. However, after examinations & X-rays, the dentist could not detect anything visibly wrong with the tooth.
Then, in 2019, after eating an entire bag of caramelized popcorn, the tooth boycotted & erupted like a volcano! It was a 10 out of 10 pain! After a round of antibiotics for an infected & inflamed tooth, I had an emergency appointment with the dentist. I was informed that the tooth needed to be extracted.
I went home & immediately applied the Micro-Pulse coils to my jaw where the tooth was erupting! I used the Micro-Pulse for two hours on & 4 hours off— for 4 days. I made sure to keep batteries for the Micro-Pulse charged. The Micro-Pulse decreased the inflammation & pain. This contrarian tooth ceased erupting!