Flux Health Forum

Bladder stones and ICES

I do apologize if I’ve missed such a topic already posted. I see couple of closely related–about pelvic floor & incontinence and about restoring bladder something or other. But I’ll go ahead and ask more specifically about bladder stones. Has anyone tried an ICES device for this? I’ve been experimenting, myself. I’m wondering most about placement. I’m using the coils stacked bumpy sides together, placed between my anus and testicles. The anatomy down there is pretty concentrated with different organs, and I am far from an expert in anatomy. But one aspect I’m wondering about is: would the placement be better back more towards the anus, or more forward towards the testicles? Also, I’m wondering if I could use the coils separated, trying to align them with one coil placed as described above, and the other coil on the front of my body down just above my penis. (I am sorry to mention that bit of anatomy, but…it is an anatomical reality :slightly_smiling_face: )

I am not an expert, but also suffer from kidney stones. I have not tried using the coils yet for this purpose. I would recommend placing them where the kidneys are located, that would be on each side of the spine on your lower back. I would also highly recommend the Facebook Group TLO, which stands for “trying low oxalates” they have the best information I have found for preventing stones.

1 Like

Thank you, Linda. I have suffered–SUFFERED!–one kidney stone. But what I think I have now is a bladder stone or stones. I never knew there were such things, but upon investigation, I find that they are indeed real and even common. But kidney stones are closely related and I will indeed check out that Facebook group.